80th birthday biscornu

Over the years I have given quite a lot of hand-made presents to may family, but an 80th birthday is rather special! Earlier this year my mother celebrated her 80th birthday, so I wanted to design something rather special for her as a memento. So I set to work creating a biscornu worthy of the occasion, and after a few false starts, this was the finished result…

Image

I was really pleased with how it turned out. I used a combination of stitches, including some cross stitch, needlepoint and hardanger. I also used crystal white seed beads and bugle beads for some added sparkle. The finishing touch was a tiny ‘Hand-made with love’ charm which I stitched to the  front.

 IMG_5729 copy 2

I always enjoy making gifts for my family, but I was especially pleased with this biscornu.

2 comments on “80th birthday biscornu

Leave a Reply

