My SAL is finished.

IMG_1169

I have finally managed to finish my SAL! This is the first SAL (stitch-a-long) I have taken part in, and I must admit there were times when I got a bit behind, but now I have finished it, and I am very pleased with the result. This SAL was organised by Avis at ‘Oh Sew Tempting‘, and it was released in six parts. When she had finished hers, Avis mounted it in a frame, and put a withdrawn thread border around it, which inspired me. I love withdrawn thread embroidery, and I haven’t done any for ages, so I decided to add my own border, as well as some pearl beads, and make my SAL into a mat. I’d forgotten how fiddly it is withdrawing the cut threads, and it took me a while to get back into the swing of it, but in the end (like riding a bike), it all came back to me. Here is a close-up view of the beads and border:

IMG_1171

I will definitely be taking part in another SAL, so I will keep a look-out to for another one! If you want to have a go at this pattern, you can find it here.

I have been a bit slow to update my blog this week, because I’ve been working hard on a couple of other projects, which I will share with you very soon. I hope you are all enjoying your stitching! đŸ™‚

4 comments on “My SAL is finished.

Leave a Reply

