A blog hop and a SAL

Yay! Yesterday I had an email from my friend Angela at Pretty Little Things in a Box, asking me to join in with a Happy Spring Blog Hop she is organising. I have never taken part in a blog hop, as my internet access is limited when I’m in The Gambia, and I’m reliant on solar power to keep my laptop charged, both of which sometimes make it heard to get online whenever I want. But I decided this time I would take part, as it sounds really interesting.

The hop will take place on 19 April, and we can blog about anything to do with Spring, including craft, poetry, photography and more. It sounds like a great way to get to know other blogs, and also to share something about Spring on my own – I’m already planning what I’m going to post about! If you want to know more, check out the button on the right of this post.

I also signed up to the 2014 Smalls SAL hosted by Stitching Lotus. I’ve done a couple of SALs in the past, but sometimes it’s difficult to keep up with everyone else, and I end up having to do a long ‘catch-up’ session! However, this SAL challenge is a bit different – you simply have to stitch something small each month and post about it. As you know, I love small stitching projects, and I like being able to choose my own creations for this SAL (although I’m sure I will do some other SALs in the future where we all stitch the same thing!), so I think this will be ideal for me. Again, if you want to know more, check out the button on the right-hand side.

It’s been a busy week, but I have managed to fit in a bit more time on my stitching, so I am making slow progress. I hope all your stitching has gone well this week.

4 comments on “A blog hop and a SAL

  1. Thanks for writing a post in the blog hop and hope you enjoy the small SAL link in every last wed of the month.: is great to see what other crafters are doing for their small SAL.. ~ enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

