Life doesn’t always go to plan, does it?

Yes! I know, I know! In my last post I said that a biscornu is calling me, and that I would be telling you all about next time. But, if you are a crafter, you will know that life doesn’t always go to plan, and although I have made a start on my biscornu, (and I promise I will tell you about it soon!), another project has sneaked its way in.

A couple of days ago I was rummaging around looking for something, and I unearthed this lovely book.

Jo Verso: Cross Stitch Gifts for Children

Jo Verso: Cross Stitch Gifts for Children

Cross Stitch Gifts for Children‘ by Jo Verso was published in 1995, and I’ve had it for ages, and even brought it out to the Gambia with me intending to use it. But somehow it had got buried under a lot of other things, and I had forgotten it was here. It was a real pleasure looking through it again. Many of you will know Jo Verso, and her brilliant cross stitch designs, but I think some of these gifts are especially fabulous, and now I have grandchildren I was inspired to get going on one. My granddaughter is nearly four, so I thought this lovely Tooth Fairy Pillow would be a great present for her birthday, even if she is a bit young to be losing teeth just yet.

A beautiful little tooth fairy pillow!

A beautiful little tooth fairy pillow!

So I dug around in my stash that I brought out with me, managed to find some evenweave fabric and bright embroidery threads, and I’ve made a start.

Just getting started...

Just getting started…

I haven’t got too far with it yet, as you can see, but I’m looking forward to stitching it very much. And there’s a few other projects in the book I am considering too…..

6 comments on “Life doesn’t always go to plan, does it?

  1. Jo Verso’s designs are so lovely, I’m sure your grand daughter will love the tooth fairy pillow – it looks like it could be used as a little teddy’s bed in between tooth fairy visiting times.

  2. Pingback: With a little bit of this and a little bit of that… | Stitches 'N' Dreams

  3. Pingback: Tooth Fairy Pillow finished! | Stitches 'N' Dreams

Leave a Reply

